The other night I was hungry, lazy, and wanted to keep my kids occupied while I was cooking.  I cooked some pasta and thawed some tomato sauce I made this summer. I got out my ramekins and sprayed them with some Pam.  My child helpers and I put the cooked pasta and sauce into the ramekins.

Topped the pasta with mozzarella cheese.

Popped it into the oven at 350 degrees for 10 minutes.

And, yum, super cheesy baked pasta.  This is very easy and very quick and a good cooking project for children.  You could add various types of pasta, sauces or different cheeses to this.  You could even add some cooked peas, cooked broccoli, or cubes of ham.  Have fun and enjoy!

Baked Pasta Shells and Cheese

Ingredients

1 pound of pasta

4 cups of pasta sauce

2 cups of mozzarella cheese

Equipment

6 small ramekins (3 3/4 inch diameter)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Cook pasta and sauce.  Place the ramekins on a baking sheet and spray with Pam.  Mix pasta and sauce.  Add pasta with sauce into ramekins.  Top each ramekin with a small handful of mozzarella cheese.  Bake for about 10 minutes — until the cheese is melted.  Let cool for a few minutes.

